Nobody's Child

Get EBOOK

Do you know that you can save money by getting the book Nobody's Child by Anne Baker in pdf version instead of buying one? We have the pdf version of the book Orphans of Islam available for free. Just click on red download button below to download Nobody's Child by Anne Baker for free.

A young woman's search for her roots has dramatic consequences.

Anne Baker writes an engrossing saga in Nobody's Child - a tale of family, love and finding a place to call home. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Lyn Andrews.


When Dorothy Mortimer finds herself pregnant, she is sent away to family friends, the Benders, to have the child. Dorothy wants nothing to do with her daughter Lizzie, so the Benders arrange for the child to be brought up by the O'Malley's, a feckless family living on the estate. Lizzie is unaware of her parentage but her brother Joey is suspicious of the attention she receives from the Benders... Eventually he takes Lizzie to Merseyside to claim what is rightfully hers. But Joey's obsession to provide Lizzie with the riches she deserves leads to the destruction of their love, and Lizzie finds herself drawn to the family she has never known...

What readers are saying about Nobody's Child:

'A rags-to-riches story, but with a good underlying tale of spite and greed. A little bit of everything and a gritty ending - I couldn't put it down'

'A really good read, a bit like a mini-series on TV. I especially liked the way it kept me guessing until the very end'

Related Books: